Chennai siblings rule the roost in the INMRC opening round

MOTORSPORTS

Sports Bureau

Two sets of siblings from Chennai hogged the limelight by winning four of the nine races in the opening round of the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship at the Madras International Cricuit on Saturday.

The 28-year-old K.Y. Ahamed (Pro-Stock 165cc Open) and his 17-year-old brother Abdul Basim (Novice 165cc), won a race apiece. Later, the 15-year-old Dave twins, Rakshith and Rakshitha took the honours in the Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup (NSF 250R) and the National Championship Girls (Stock 165cc) races, respectively.

The results (provisional, all 6 laps unless mentioned):



Awesome duo: The Dave twins — Rakshitha and Rakshith — won a race each in their respective categories.

National Championship: Pro-Stock 301-400cc Open Race-1 (4 laps): 1. Sarthak Chavan (TVS Racing) (7mins, 36.007secs); 2. Chiranth Vishwanath (TVS Racing) (07:39.254); 3. Sairahil Pillarisetty (Gusto Racing India) (07:41.470).

Pro-Stock 165cc Open (Race-1): 1. K.Y. Ahamed (TVS Racing) (12:04.178); 2. Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing) (12:04.192); 3. Deepak Ravikumar (TVS Racing) (12:14.569).

Novice (Stock 165cc) Race-1: 1. R.S. Abdul Basim (Rockers Racing) (12:55.808); 2. Tasmai Cariappa (Motul Sparks Racing) (12:56.136); 3. G. Abhinav (Chandra LGE Racing team) (13:04.554).

Girls (Stock 165cc) Race-1 (5 laps): 1. Rakshitha Dave (RACR Castrol Power1 Ultimate) (10:58:183); 2. Jagathishree Kumaresan (One Racing) (11:03:012); 3. Ryhana Bee (Motul Sparks Racing) (11:03:150). Novice (Stock 301-400cc)

Race-1: 1. Kaushik Subbiah Ganesan (RACR Castrol Power 1 Ultimate) (12:17.257); 2. Lokesh V (Pvt.) (12:23.458); 3. Varun Nanjundegowda (Gusto Racing India) (12:27.927).

Idemitsu Honda India Cup (NSF 250R) Race-1: 1. Rakshith S. Dave (11:12.157); 2. Mohsin Paramban (11:16.226); 3. A.S. James (11:16.669)

TVS One-Make Championship
Open (Apache RR 310)
Race-1 (3 laps): 1. C.
Senthilkumar (05:56.457); 2.
Jayanth Pratipathi (05:59.277); 3.
Ajai Xavier (06:02.953).

Rookie (Apache RTR 200) Race-1: 1. Harshith V Bogar (13:43.666); 2. K.M. Saranjith (13:53.770); 3. Akarsh Jangam (14:07.100).

Girls (Apache RTR 200) Race-1 (5 laps): 1. Sarah Khan (11:19.075); 2. Saimah Ajaz Baig (11:21.156); 3. V. Aisvariya (11:23.221)